Managing availabilities
Creating additional information for an availability
It is possible to add additional information (e.g., a description or an image) to an availability in order to display it during the online reservation. The following steps are necessary for this:
- Select the navigation item "Availabilities"
- Click on an availability within the table
- An input dialog opens:
- Name
- Description
- File selection
- To add a photo, for example, it must first be uploaded in the "Files" navigation item. Then it can be selected in the file selection
- If necessary, multiple files can be selected here. To do this, click on "Add Upload" to select the corresponding file.
- If a file is to be removed, click on the red "trash can".
- Activate
- It is possible to omit availabilities for online reservation. However, if the availability is to be available for online reservation, the checkbox must be activated.
- Internal remaining quantities
- If an internal remaining quantity of an availability that cannot be reserved is to remain, this can be set here via a fixed quantity or via a percentage. This ensures that a remaining quantity is always not available for reservation and is held back for other purposes.
- By clicking on "Cancel" the process is canceled and the dialog closes. Any changes are discarded.
- The changes are accepted by clicking on "Save".
- Saving is only possible if at least one change has been made.
Editing additional information
To edit information already created for an availability, proceed as follows:
- Select the navigation item "Availabilities".
- Click on an entry in the table.
- An input dialog opens with the data that is saved - this can now be edited.
- By clicking on "Cancel" the process is canceled and the dialog closes. Any changes are discarded.
- The changes are accepted by clicking on "Save".
- Saving is only possible if at least one change has been made.
Deleting an availability
To delete an availability, the following steps are necessary:
- Select the navigation item "Availabilities".
- Click on an entry in the table.
- An input dialog opens with the data that is saved.
- To delete the availability, click on the red "trash can" in the lower left area. After confirmation, the note is deleted.
warning
During a deletion process, the data is deleted within My Rental - Connect but not in the app itself. Deleted availabilities can be reloaded into the Connect area via a new import.